28th International Mushaira will be held on 25 Feb at Expo Center Karachi.

by: Abdul Rahim Khan Ghouri Karachi: Sakinan Shaher Quaid International Mushaira was founded by us 3 decades ago and is still going on today. These views were expressed by Mahmood Ahmed Khan, the chief organizer of the 28th International Mushaira while holding a press conference at the Karachi Press Club along with Professor Dr. Pirzada Qasim Raza Siddiqui.

He said that under the auspices of Sakinan Shaher Quaid Literary Organization, the 28th International Mushaira will be held on Saturday, February 25, 2023, from 8 pm at Expo Center Karachi, which will be presided over by Professor Sahar Ansari, while the special guest will be Sindh Governor Kamran Khan Tesori.

He said. As long as they are alive, they will keep these traditions alive in the country of Pakistan and make the coming generation a part of this world festival so that the importance and traditions of the city leaders of the world festival will remain alive for centuries.

Mehmood Ahmad Khan said that this is a general invitation in which all kinds of people can participate and international mushaira is held every year in the last week of March, but this year due to the start of Ramadan in March, the mushaira was held a month earlier. What is being done for which preparations have been going on for the last two months?

In the 28th international mushaira, the national and internationally famous participating poets are Ashfaq Hussain (Canada), Zahoor ul Salam Javed (UAE), Aqeel Danish (UK), Khalid Irfan (USA), Dr. Sabahat Asim Wasti (UAE), Rehana Qamar (USA), Naheed Virk (USA), Atif Tauqeer (Germany), Iftikhar Arif, Khursheed Rizvi, Ata-ul-Haque Qasmi, Abbas Tabish, Shareef Jazeb, Hamida Shaheen, Shaukat Fehmi, Rahman Faris, Wasi Shah, atbaa Abrak, Riyaz Nadeem Niazi, Prof. Ghulam Mustafa Tabasum, Ammar Iqbal, Prof. Sahar Ansari, Anwar Shibat, Mahmood Sham, Dr. Shadab Ehsani, Khawaja Razi Haider, Nasira Zuberi, Muzamil Athar, Iqbal Khawar, Fazil Jamili, Tabsum Siddiqui, Pirzada Salman, Abbas Mumtaz, Qamar Rizvi, Dr. Salman Sarwat, Danesh Hayat, Zafar Bhopali, Ahmed Safi and others are included while the hosting duties will be performed by Iqbal Pirzada and Ambareen Haseeb Ambar, Wajeha Thani and Shakeel Khan.

On this occasion, other members of the Mushaira Committee include, Farhan-ur-Rehman, Prof. Ejaz Ahmed Faruqi, Tanveer Ahmed, Muzamil Athar, Khalid Jameel Shamsi, Jamal Azhar were also present.

There is no ticket for sale of this Mushaira and including parking facility is free. Last year more than 25 thousand people participated in this Mushaira. We hoped that more people participated will be more than last year.


TN Media News