Khatri Premier League season-1 Cricket Tournament reaches the semi-final stage.

Khatri Premier League season1Cricket Tournament reaches semi-final stage

Reported by: Muhammad Nizam Karachi
Dawar Gladiators, Sonija Soldier, Mando Markhor and Bushra Warriors defeated their respective rivals to qualify for the semi-finals of the KPL season 1 which is being held at Asghar Ali Shah Stadium in Karachi.  The first semi-final match will be played between no 2 teams and no third place on the points table today march 21 at 9: pm at Ashar Ail Shah Stadium Karachi. On this occasion Medical director AO Hospital & clinic MPA, PTI,  PS Dr Imran Ali Shah will be the chief guest, Rizwan Adhia (DGND R DISTRICT 3271- 2024- 25) and Fayaz Falknaz President (RCK  Platinum 2021-2022). will be the guest of honours.
While the second semi-final match will be a battle between no 1 and no fourth-place team on points on Tuesday at 9: pm at the same venue. The grand final game will be held on 23rd march on Wednesday.  Earlier: All-round Tariq shines in AKG event
Adeel Sabuwalla excelled with both bat and the ball as Bushra Warriors qualified for the last-eight phase of the Khatri Premier league season 1 2022 here on Saturday. Bushra warriors reached the semi-final after sealing a 29-run win at the Ashar Ali Shah Stadium, while despite being defeated Mando Markhor also made it to the quarter-finals. Chasing 163 for victory, Mando Markhor batted gallantly to finish at 143-6 with all-rounder Saeed Hasan hitting 44 off 30 balls with two fours and one six. Hamza Ghanchi scored 39 off 37 balls with five four, Jamaluddin Balaji scored 22 not out while Skipper Asif Ali jeer made 21off 18 balls with one four fours and a six. Adeel Sabuwal grrabed 3-18 and Naved Baloch took 2-28.
Earlier, Bushra Warriors piled up 162-4 in the allotted 20 overs with Adeel Sabuwala contributing an undefeated 64 off 50 balls with the aid of six boundaries and four sixes. In-form opener Fouz ul- Hasan scored 37 in 24 balls with five fours and one sixes and Abdullah Jobat scored 15. Adeel was later declared man-of-the-match.
Summarised scores: BUSHRA WARRIORS 162-4 in 20 overs ( Adeel Sabuwala 64, Fouz ul- Hasan 37, AB Jobat 15; Saeed Hasan 2-27); MANDO MARKHOR 143-6 in 20 overs ( Saeed Hasan 44, Hamza Ghanchi 39, Jamaluudin 22*, Asif Ail Jee 21; Aseel Sabuwala 3-18, Naved Baloch 2-28).

TN Media News