AKCC defeated Battagram Zalmi by 6 wickets in the final of the RCA Chairman Muhammad Anwar Memorial Cricket tournament

AKCC defeated Battagram Zalmi by 6 wickets in the final of the RCA Chairman Muhammad Anwar Memorial Cricket tournament to become the champion of the Hayer League. The tournament was organized by the Riyadh Cricket Association (RCA) in loving memory of Late RCA chairman Muhammad Anwar, who recently died in a car accident while returning home after performing Umrah.

In the final match, Battagram Zalmi captain Nawabzada won the toss and decided to bat first. They were rocked early in the very first over of the match by Moin, who dismissed both the openers in the very first over of the final. Battagram Zalmi could never recover after this and kept on losing wickets at regular intervals and at one stage were reduced to 68 for 8. A sensible 9th wicket stand of 67 runs between Saad and Adnan took the total to 135. Moin returned and removed the last 2 wickets without the addition of any further runs and hence Battgram Zalmi were bowled out for 135 runs in 18.2 overs. Moin claimed 4 wickets for 21 runs, Muhammad Aftab Gul took 4 wickets for 25 runs and Nadeem Jarrah took 2 wickets for 26 runs.

In reply to the modest score of 135 AKCC lost its first wicket in the very first over when Sabtain Mazhar was caught by Adnan off the bowling of Muhammad. But a second-wicket stand of 56 between Idrees and Muhammad Aftab Gul eased the nerves and AKCC achieved the target in 12.1 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Idrees made a fine 61 of 29 balls with the help of 5 sixes and Muhammad Aftab Gul scored 25 and Zaheer finished the game with a polished 37 not out. For Battagram Zalmi Nawabzada took 2 wickets for 49 runs in his 4 overs.

The tournament witnessed some fine performances by AKCC players. Sabtain Mazahar was named as the best wicket Keeper of the league for his 14 dismissals and Muhammad Aftab Gul was nominated as player of the tournament for his 319 runs and 10 wickets.

You can visit according to your requirement on the below links,
www.tnmn.tv/ TN Media News Home Page
Powered by: TN Media Network Pvt Limited.