8th Physical Disability T20 Cricket Championship 23.2022. End of the second final round.

Peshawar PD outclassed Lahore PD by 139 and confirmed their seat in the final with success in the three matches of the second stage of Group B. Osama was given the man of the match award for his disastrous bowling with 6 wickets for 12 runs. In the second match. Abbottabad PD defeated Islamabad PD by 93 runs. Faisal Hayat scored 83 runs and was named Man of the Match.

Muhammad Nizam (Sports Reporter) Peshawar PD defeated Lahore PD by a huge margin of 139 runs to become the 8th National Physical Disability T20 Cricket Champion SP 23.2022 with success in all three matches of the second phase of Group B. The group became champions and qualified for the finals of the event. Peshawar will face Multan in Karachi in the final.

Osama, the left-arm spin bowler, was declared the man of the match by taking 6 wickets for only 12 runs while bowling brilliantly and destructively. The special guest, Regional Head Peshawar Sajid Khan, gave Osama cash of 1000 rupees along with the trophy. Regional Head Lahore Javad Ashraf was also present on the occasion.

The match played at the Bhutto Ground Islamabad on Thursday in connection with the ongoing 8th National PD Championship organized by the Pakistan Physical Disability Cricket Association proved to be one-sided in which Peshawar won by 139 runs against Lahore.

Playing first, Peshawar scored 188 runs for all 10 in the allotted 20 overs. Rahmat scored 39 runs with the help of 4 fours and a six, Atif scored 34 runs with 6 fours, and Babar added 27 runs. Shahid Vito took 3 wickets and Bilal took two wickets.

In response, team Osama of Lahore’s match-winning spell returned to the pavilion with only 49 runs for 6 wickets instead of 12 runs. And Muhammad Shahbaz could score 23 runs. Osama bowled 6 out of 12 runs while Atif got 3 wickets by giving only 4 runs.

In the second match, Abbottabad PD defeated Islamabad PD by 93 runs. Abbot Aba PD scored 173 runs for the loss of 8 in the allotted 20 overs. Opener Faisal Hayat played an aggressive inning of 83 off 53 balls with the help of 5 fours and 5 sixes while batting well. Aftab Hussain hit 2 fours and a six in 31 runs. Mohammad Naeem scored 39 runs and took three wickets.

In reply, Islamabad PD was bowled out for just 80 runs in 16.3 overs, Farman Khan scored 36 off 16 balls with five sixes. Aftab Hussain took three wickets for 21 runs while Raj Wali and Mohammad Hussain got two wickets. At the end of the match, Chief Guest General Secretary PPDCA Ameeruddin Ansai gave a cash award of Rs.


TN Media News