Karachi Test; Pakistan’s batting decision against New Zealand.

by: Syed Athar Abbas (Athar G) TN Sports News:
In the first Test of the series, the host team Pakistan has won the toss and decided to bat against New Zealand.

In the match being played in Karachi, wicketkeeper batsman Sarfaraz Ahmed and fast bowler Mir Hamza have returned to the team while batsman Imamul Haq has also been included in the team.

Sarfraz Ahmed played a Test match against South Africa in Johannesburg almost 4 years ago in 2019 as captain. Sarfaraz Ahmed is playing his match at home ground.

Fast bowler Mir Hamza last played a Test match in 2018.

Pakistan Team
Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafiq, Shan Masood, Captain Babar Azam, Saud Shakeel, Wicketkeeper Sarfraz Ahmed, Agha Salman, Nouman Ali, Muhammad Wasim, Abrar Ahmed, Mir Hamza.

New Zealand team
Tom Latham, Dion Conway, Kane Williamson, Henry Nicholls, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Michael Bracewell, Captain Tim Southee, Ash Sodhi, Neil Wagner, Ijaz Patel.


TN Media News