Radhakrishnan hits double century in EPCA Al Turki League

Radhakrishnan hits double century in EPCA Al Turki League

DAMMAM — Globelink West Star Shipping C.C.’s Rajesh Radhakrishnan scored a quickfire double century to beat Aur Associates C.C. by 49 runs in the Prime Division of the Eastern Province Cricket Association (EPCA) Dammam 40 over Main League sponsored by Al Turki Holding advances in style with 39 teams battling for the shield.

Premier Division: Fireox Unit won against Tamimi C.C. by 7 wickets chasing 181 in 23.2 overs. MoM was awarded to Asif Mughal for his outstanding bowling taking 5 wickets for 34 runs in 7.1 overs along with scoring 26*(24). Falak Sher was the top scorer making 87(67) hitting 13 fours and 1 six.

Bin Delamah Yorkers C.C. chased 158 in 25 overs against Kanoo C.C. and won by 7 wickets. MoM was awarded to a 16-year-old Rihan Al Rafeek for his magical spell of 3 wickets giving away only 23 runs in his 8 overs.

Pak Saudi C.C. defeated Intelligent Qalandars C.C. by 7 wickets. Zegham Abbas was awarded the MoM for his 2 wickets in 6 overs conceding only 25 runs.

Pan Gulf C.C. scored 281/9 and defeated Bilal Tigers C.C. by 84 runs. MoM was awarded to Kashif Abbas for scoring 74(57) and getting 1 wicket in his 7 overs giving away 43 runs. Saad Khan and Mohsin Rajput contributed 76(69) and 51(50) respectively.

Prime Division: Globelink West Star Shipping C.C. gave a big target to Aur Associates C.C. of 376/8 and won by 49 runs. MoM was awarded to Rajesh Radhakrishnan for his outstanding 207 in only 108 balls hitting 27 boundaries and 6 sixes along with grabbing 1 wicket in his 8 overs conceding 63 runs.

Gisco C.C. scored 348/5 and beat Space Travels Falcons C.C. by 136 runs. MoM was awarded to Abdul Mannan Malik for his innings of 126(84) hitting 19 boundaries and grabbing 3 wickets in his 3 overs. Muhammad Hannan Ali also contributed by scoring 76(58) hitting 10 fours.

Cameron Ignition C.C. chased 210 in 25 overs and beat KGC C.C. by 9 wickets. MoM was awarded to Abdul Azeez Hussain for scoring 106(72) hitting 15 fours. Salman Bukhari complemented his opening partner well and scored 92*(73) hitting 12 fours. Parvez Khan was a key bowler grabbing 3 wickets in his 8 overs giving away 41 runs.

Intelligent Hawks C.C. continued their high scoring streak making 380/6 and defeating ECI Risers C.C. by 84 runs. MoM was awarded to Aamir Goraya for his outstanding innings of 121(94) hitting 15 fours and 1 six, the second consecutive century for him. Adeel Ahmed and Nisar Ahmed pushed the score further with blistering innings of 73(51) and 85(53) respectively.

Enerco C.C. won by 4 wickets against DHL Snas C.C. MoM was awarded to Kamran Shah for scoring 90(81) hitting 7 fours and getting 2 wickets in his 5 overs conceding only 39 runs.

First Division: Khobar Rangers C.C. scored the highest total of this league yet — 403/6 and won by 221 runs against Mumbai Indians C.C. MoM was awarded to Aquibulla Sharif for his unbeaten 157(93) hitting 13 fours and 4 boundaries. Muhammad Aqeel Ramazan, 14-year-old emerging talent, also scored 68(56) hitting 9 fours along with Waheed ur Rehman scoring 56(32).

Eastern Warriors C.C. won by 5 wickets chasing 221 against Young Guns C.C. Muhammad Imran Idinabba was the MoM for his outstanding all-around performance of 127(86) hitting 17 boundaries and 2 sixes along with getting 3 wickets giving away 40 runs in 6 overs.

Cloud 7 C.C. scored 279/10 in 38.3 overs and won by 173 runs against Gladiators C.C. MoM was awarded to Vineed Mohannan the spin maestro for his magical bowling performance grabbing 8 wickets and giving away only 18 runs in 6.3 overs.

In another high-scoring match, Khobar Warriors C.C. made 304 but was chased down by Khobar Gymkhana C.C. in 38.5 overs. MoM was Rehan Khan for scoring an outstanding 132(91) by hitting 18 fours and 3 sixes. Ahmed Raouf scored a quick 56(27). Daniyan Fahim took 5 wickets in 6 overs for 37 runs.

KFMC C.C. scored 306/9 and beat Evergreen C.C. by 108 runs. MoM was awarded to Naveed Ahmed for scoring 91(49) hitting 10 fours and 6 sixes. Shahid Qamar also contributed with the bat scoring 74(70) while Mohammad Nisamuddin was the key bowler getting 4 wickets in 7.2 overs giving 43 runs.

SKF Dolphins C.C. scored 256/9 and won by 55 runs against Adpco Friends C.C. MoM was awarded to pacer Bilawal Butt for getting 6 wickets in 7.4 overs giving 62 runs. He was well-supported by Shahid Shuja, who took 3 wickets for 27 runs in 7 overs. Imran Farooqui was the key batsman scoring 73(71).

Young Stars C.C. scored 319/10 and won by 161 runs against Deccan Blues C.C. Saif Ali Shahzada was the MoM for scoring 64(53) and getting 1 wicket in 4 overs for 23 runs. Wasim Riaz scored 69(62) and Muhammad Bilal scored a quick 67(22).

CSG (Centre Systems Group) C.C. scored 326 and won by 75 runs against Khobar Knight Riders C.C. Mohammad Sultan Hussain was awarded the MoM for his excellent innings of 124(94) hitting 16 fours and 1 six along with grabbing 4 wickets in 7.4 overs for 47 runs.

Shayan C.C. scored 326 and won by 194 runs against Kashmir Valley C.C. Faisal Shakeel Ahmed was the MoM for scoring 117(73) hitting 11 boundaries. Saqlain Muhammad contributed with a 67(60). Muhammad Arshad was the key bowler grabbing 4 wickets in 2.5 overs giving 9 runs only. — SG.

https://www.facebook.com/peftnmedianews     https://www.twitter.com/TNMediaNews

TN Media News