Second phase of 8th National Physical Disability T20 Cricket Championship 2023. Conquests of Abbottabad and Peshawar.

Abbottabad beat Lahore by 68 runs and Peshawar beat Islamabad by 7 wickets. Humayun and Momin were named Man of the Match.

by: Muhammad Nizam (Sports Reporter)
Abbottabad PD scored 68 runs against Lahore PD. While Peshawar PD won the second stage of the 8th National Physical Disability T20 Cricket Championship by defeating Islamabad PD by 7 wickets, the ongoing National Championship was organized by Pakistan Physical Disability Cricket Association.

Abbottabad DD defeated Lahore PD by 68 in the match played at Bhutto Ground yesterday. Playing first, Abbottabad PD scored 194 runs for four wickets in the allotted 20 overs. On his behalf, Humayun scored 73 runs off 43 balls with the help of 9 fours and three sixes, while Ol Khan scored 43 runs, 40 runs with the help of four fours and one six,

Faisal Hayat added 28 runs. On behalf of Lahore, Abdullah Ejaz and Shahid Vito took two wickets, in response, the Lahore PD team was bundled out for 126 runs in 18.3 overs. Scored 65 runs from Aftab Hussain and Mohammad Hussain took three wickets for Abbottabad.

Chief Guest Regional Head Peshawar Sajid Khan gave Humayun a cash award of 1000 Rupees along with a trophy for Man of the Match. In the second match, Peshawar PD defeated Islamabad DD by 7 wickets. Islamabad was bowled out for 119 runs while playing first, Mohammad Haroon scored 36 runs and Mohammad Naeem scored 30 runs on its behalf.

On behalf of Peshawar, Momin took 3 wickets for 19 runs while Aatif dismissed two players by giving 13 runs. In response, Peshawar PD made the required score for the loss of three wickets in 16.3 overs, Wajid Alam scored 49 runs with the help of 36 balls, five fours and two sixes, Rahmat hit three fours and a six in 36 runs, captain Nihar Alam Three fours were scored in 29 runs.

Mohammad Naeem took three wickets. PPDCA General Secretary and Tournament Director Ameeruddin Ansari gave Momin a trophy and a cash award of Rs 1000 as Man of the Match. On February 15, Abbottabad will face Peshawar at 9:30 am, while Lahore and Islamabad will face each other at 1:30 am.


TN Media News