WPCA is holding the FTL-CCT Finals on Friday, February 24, 2023 at the WPCA grounds Arena, Alwaziriyah district, District.

by: Dr. Sayed Ziauddin WPCA Jeddah
FTL CCT, a short tournament sponsored by FTL thanks to Mr. Nadeem Saad Al Nadwi, former Saudi Cricket Team Skipper and now Captaining and sponsoring Al Saudi XI in Jeddah. A well-known Saudi businessman and a passionate cricketer in Saudi Arabia.
FTL CCT tournament after its grand kick-off went through some Rain hit turbulence with frequent cancellations of the matches but then the Participating clubs about 40, the sponsors and WPCA stuck to their task, come what may, and eventually could enter the knockout stage to the complete satisfaction of the clubs.
The tournament which started a stop-gap craziness emerged as a quite satisfying extravaganza and every team enjoyed the 6-week blast. The tournament was mainly divided into two major Steams Morning and Afternoon. The morning had 5 groups with 5 clubs in each group whereas the Afternoon had 3 groups with 5 clubs in each Group.
After the Afternoon pool matches, in the last four playoffs Hyderabad Shark played against IDB Group to qualify for the Finals as Qualifier 1 while Stallions after winning against Al Kabbani C Group in the Eliminator went to beat IDB Group to qualify for the FTL CCT Afternoon final. The FTL-CCT Afternoon final will be played between HYDERABAD SHARKS and STALLIONS on Ground # 8.
While in the Morning Stream after the initial pool matches the top 8 teams went for Quarters. The four teams in the last 4 emerged Al Saudi XI, Siddiq XI, IGLOO Kashmir Stags and APEX FREIGHT.
In the Morning semis, Apex Freight thrashed Siddiq XI while Al Saudi XI was too strong for IGLOO Kashmir Stags. Al Saudi XI will now face Apex Freight in the Finals for Morning FTL-CCT Champion.
The Morning and Afternoon FTL CCT Finals will be played in split timings and a glittering Prize distribution ceremony will be held after the matches in the Afternoon.
The first batting will start at 08.30 am after the toss at 08.15 am. Prayers and lunch breaks will be taken from 10.20 am till 02.15 pm. The 2nd batting will begin at sharp 02.30 pm and the matches conclude by 04.20 pm. Awards ceremony: 04.30 pm to 06.00 pm. INSHA’ALLAH. The Finals will be on Friday, February 24, 2023. INSHA’ALLAH.