Final Matches of RCA 100 Ball Championship

by: Atif Amin
The final matches of the RCA 100 ball championship were played on Friday 17th June 2022. Sinmar cricket club emerged as champions in Huraymala League, Banglar Tigers emerged champions in Hayer League while Kohat CC won the Diriyah League of RCA. RCA 100 ball championship was organized by Riyadh Cricket Association (RCA). RCA was formed in the Year 1980 for organizing and promoting cricketing activities in Riyadh and the Central Region in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Since its formation, it has been successful in bringing cricket as a game of sport among the Saudis and Expatriates working in the region.

Cricket has greatly benefited from the support of RCA Patron in Chief HRH General Dr. Prince Abdulaziz Bin Nasser Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. RCA is also an affiliated member of the Saudi Arabian Cricket Federation (SACF) and works efficiently under the astute leadership of CEO Mr. Muhammad Nadeem Babar, former first-class cricketer and captain of the Saudi National cricket team.

Huraymala League Final
The final match was played between Sinmar CC and AR Sports Green. Sinmar CC captain Hazim Hamza won the toss and elected to bat first. On the back of a record-breaking hundred by Imthiyas  who scored 120 (32) balls, Sinmar CC posted a mammoth 287/3 in the allotted 100 balls. Imtiyas scored his hundred off only 24 balls which is an RCA record for the fastest hundred. Shameel scored 56 off 25 balls. In response to this huge total, AR Sports Green folded for only 140, giving Sinmar CC a huge win by 147 runs. Imthiyas was declared Man of the Match for his record-breaking 100.

Hayer League Final
Hayer League Final was played between Banglar Tigers and Almarai Cheese CC. Banglar Tigers won the final match by 7 runs. Almarai Cheese CC won the toss and elected to bowl first. Batting first Banglar Tigers scored 178/7. Mithun Bishwas top-scored with 66(40). For Almarai Cheese CC Zulqarnain bagged 3 wickets for 27 runs. In reply Almarai Cheese CC was restricted to 171/5. Adnan Abbasi top scored with 38. Mithun Bishwas was declared player of the match.

Diriyah League Final
Diriyah league final was played between Kohat CC and Zitoon CC, which Kohat CC won by 57 runs. Kohat CC won the toss and decided to bat first. Kohat CC posted 197/5. Zeeshan top-scored with 77 while Faraz made 48. In reply, Zaitoon CC could manage only 140/7 in their allotted 100 balls. Syed Abdel Azeez top scored with 54. Faraz picked up 4 wickets for Kohat CC. Faraz was declared a player of the match for his all-around performance.

TN Media News