RCA Patron in Chief -HRH General Dr. Prince Abdulaziz Bin Nasser Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud & Mr. Nadeem Babar- CEO RCA

by: Atif Amin
Pak Force cricket club defeated Mrsool cricket club by 6 wickets to become champions of RCA 100 ball cricket championship in the Alkharj league. RCA was formed in the Year 1980 for organizing and promoting cricketing activities in Riyadh and the Central Region in the kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Since its formation it has been successful in bringing cricket as a game of sport among the Saudis and Expatriates working in the region.

Cricket has been greatly benefited from the support of RCA Patron in Chief HRH General Dr. Prince Abdulaziz Bin Nasser Bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. RCA is also an affiliated member of Saudi Arabian Cricket Federation (SACF) and working efficiently under astute leadership of CEO Mr. Muhammad Nadeem Babar, former first class cricketer and captain of Saudi National cricket team.

In the final match Pak Force CC Captain Kashif Siddique Mirza won the toss and elected to field first. The decision paid immediate dividends as Mrsool CC lost wickets at regular intervals and could never accelerate and were restricted to 162/8 in their allotted 100 balls. Usman Butt with 51 and Mudassir Iqbal with 48 were the leading run scorers. For Pak Force CC Mudassir took 4 wickets and Asim Nawaz grabbed 3 wickets. In reply Captain Kashif Siddique Mirza led from the front and remained unbeaten scoring 96 of 48 balls and was adjudged MoM. Pak Force achieved the target in 15.4 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. For Mrsool CC Mudassir Iqbal picked up 2 wickets.

Earlier in the 1st Semi Final Mrsool CC defeated KFSH Blues by 37 runs. KFSH Blues won the toss and opted to bowl first. On the back of half centuries from wicket keeper batsman Najeeb (78) and Obaidullah (51) Mrsool scored 207/5 in the allotted 100 balls. For KFSH Blues Usman Khalid picked up 2 wickets. In reply KFSH Blues were restricted to 170/7 in their allotted 100 balls. Syed Nadeem Shah top scored for KFSH Blues with 44 and Nasir Abassi chipped in with 40 of 17 balls. For Mrsool Tahir picked up 3 wickets while Obaidullah picked 2 wickets. Obaidullah for his all-round performance was declared man of the match.

In the 2nd Semi Final Pak Force CC defeated Pakistan Falcons CC by 21 runs. Pakistan Falcons won the toss and opted to field first. Pak Force CC posted 176/4 on board in their allotted 100 balls on back of 63 by Jawwad Khalid. Waseem Arshad picked up 2 wickets for Pakistan Falcons CC. In pursuit of 176 Pakistan falcons were restricted to 155/7 in their allotted 100 ball. Umer Pervaiz top scored with 60. Jawwad Khalid was declared man of the match for his 63.

Usman Khalid from KFSH Blues was nominated as the best batsman, Hammad Ali Khan from Pak Force CC was nominated as the best bowler and Kashif Siddique Mirza was nominated as the player of the tournament.

TN Media News